Virtual Listening Party & Fundraiser with the `Āinahau O Kaleponi Hawaiian Civic Club

 

Aloha, kākou!

We’re super excited to share that the 3rd episode of State of Aloha will be featured at a virtual listening party hosted by the `Āinahau O Kaleponi Hawaiian Civic Club. The event is a fundraiser to help the club meet their budget goals, as like many organizations the ongoing effects of COIVD-19 has impacted their usual operations budget. 

The drive will be hosted on Zoom, and attendees will listen to Episode 3 of the podcast where Andrea interviews Pōmaika’i Gaui, discussing his experience as a hula dancer and how it should be a part of everyday Hawaiian life. 

After the podcast, Andrea will be answering questions in a live Q&A. 

The event is free to attend, and optional donations will be collected via Cash App.  For more information please check out the web page for the event here, and refer to the zoom information below:

Saturday May 22, 2021
2AM JST / 7AM HST / 10AM PST / 1PM EST

One tap mobile:
+12532158782,,88507112444#,,,,*907682# US (Tacoma)
+16699009128,,88507112444#,,,,*907682# US (San Jose)

If the link above is not working for you, please refer to the following information:

Meeting ID: 885 0711 2444   Passcode: 907682

(669) 900-9128 US (San Jose)      
(253) 215-8782 US (Tacoma)       
(346) 248-7799 US (Houston)       

(312) 626-6799 US (Chicago)
(646) 558-8656 US (New York)    
(301) 715-8592 US (Washington DC)

State of Aloha Written by:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.